Campeonato Brasileiro Série A, commonly referred to as Brasileirão, is the top-tier professional football league in Brazil. Established in 1971, the league has played a central role in shaping Brazilian football and producing world-renowned players. With 20 teams competing in a round-robin format, the Brasileirão season typically runs from May to December, showcasing the skill, flair, and passion that define Brazilian football. Iconic clubs such as Flamengo, São Paulo FC, and Santos FC vie for supremacy, and the league serves as a crucial platform for developing talent and fostering a deep football culture in Brazil.